Have a Good Summer Too

You are a mystery
A long lost puzzle piece
That goes with this board game
Called life
You are as intricate as
A garden maze

I wish I could decipher
Your mind like Morse code
And speak the language
That you breathe
But I can’t find the door to
Your mind and heart
You are a mystery
That I wish to open and discover
The day that you came into my life
As one of the world’s seven wonders

I am no detective
Or investigator
But I am a dreamer
So I will ponder of your mystery
Your mystery does not frustrate me
But makes me smile
So long for now…
I hope that you
Have a good summer too

Leave a Reply

