Take Me Into Your Ark

My tears rain faster
Than the world’s 40 day flood
I am drenched
In my agony
Deeper than the sea

Sorrowful
Painful
Tears
Quench
The desert land
Fill up an ocean
That drowns
The salty sand

I will not survive
The flood
Without the ark
That God had built
Through his servant
And planned
There is no escape for me
No disembark
To flee the flood

I’ve got a plank
But no back up plan
I won’t stay afloat and
I can’t hold on any longer
With the tides pushing stronger

Will you save me?
Will you take me into the ark?
Will you take me into your arms?
I’m drowning and I’m weak
I need your support
I need your saving

You, creator of creation
Whose voice and hands
Send down the rain
Can you deliver me from my pain?

My brain torments me both day and night
I am flooded by my own troubling mind
Rescue me
Take me into your ark
Save me from the blinding dark
Take me into your arms
Save me forever, God

Leave a Reply

