He Is Risen!

Easter will always be more than just an annual holiday for me. Easter goes deeper beyond the Easter egg hunt and bunnies (although they’re very irrelevant lol). Easter… just like Christmas comes by yearly and marks a significant reminder for my soul. As someone who struggles with depression… it’s a daily tackle to remind myself the JOY that comes in the gospel (the story of Jesus).

A Muslim friend asked me yesterday, “Easter is tomorrow! Are you excited?” I was taken aback by her question. She acknowledged that this is indeed an exciting time, yet I lost my enthusiasm overtime.

To think that God came down in human form, empathetically walked my shoes in human life, and paid the ultimate sacrifice right on the cross… is something I always need to process the depths of everyday (If you want to discuss this or have questions about life and God, message me. I’d love to talk!). I never deserved this grace. I could never work for it or earn it. This is God’s love.

I think I’m honestly just experiencing a dry season right now. Life is messy. Senior year is stressful. All the more, I need to rely on God. I only share this because it’s unhealthy to bottle it in and we are to boast in our weaknesses (2 Cor 12:9).

I NEED daily reminders to process it in my head… that God loves me… that Jesus lived an exceptional example, died on the cross, and resurrected 3 days after for me and YOU. God is so gracious.

I encourage and implore you: don’t give up on faith. If you feel like you have nothing left to hold on to, God is still holding on to you. If you cannot feel Him, I PROMISE you that He is still there! In the gospel, when the disciples mourned for Jesus’s death, they walked on the road to Emmaus. They were so troubled, they could not recognize Jesus walking by their side ’til they sat down at the table and broke bread! (Luke 24) I promise you, God will never give up on you. The gospel is alive and well and Christianity exists today because Jesus lives and has risen. No matter what Easter means to you, I hope that you will never miss out on the gospel, the greatest love story of all time, and the greatest news you’ll ever hear!

Jesus is risen! He is risen, indeed!

2 thoughts on “He Is Risen!

Leave a Reply

