Repentance

“But who can discern their own errors? Forgive my hidden faults. Keep your servant also from willful sins; may they not rule over me. Then I will be blameless, innocent of great transgression. May these words of my mouth and this meditation of my heart be pleasing in your sight, Lord, my Rock and my Redeemer.” Psalm 19:12-14 

Repentance. We all desperately need it. I know, I need it. It hurts to be far from God. It hurts to hurt Him. I’m surrendering my broken pieces to Jesus. Please God, take it all. Today’s sermon at church spoke to me. My daily bible plan spoke to me. The message was loud and clear: repent. Turn away from my ugly, sinful ways. Surrender everything to God. His laws and His holy Word is beautiful. God is beautiful. 

My prayer: Help me, everyday, Lord. All my anxiety, my worries, my depression, my sins, take it all. You are still bigger than all the fears and demons in my life. You are even bigger than my weaknesses. May Your will be done in my life on earth as it is in heaven. In Jesus’ name, amen. 

Leave a Reply

