No longer a slave to fear

God gave courage to a timid person like me. 

“For God has not given us a spirit of fear and timidity, but of power, love, and self-discipline.” ‭‭2 Timothy‬ ‭1:7‬ ‭

I was given the opportunity to read scripture in my class today. Mind you, this is a public college campus. QC Cru evangelized on campus today, so we went out in pairs. I was scared to approach the first person, but once we started talking, God broke the ice for us. The girl shared painful experiences in her life and God opened the door in that moment. I shared the same exact experiences as her and we were able to empathize together. That was no coincidence. 

God broke my shell and walls. God broke my barriers. He is going to do so much more than I can fathom and anticipate. 

Leave a Reply

