Dancing With My Father

Life is a dance floor, this world is a ballroom
I dance hand in hand with my Father
The more I let Him lead and allow myself to follow
The more in tune and sync I am with Christ
The Holy Spirit taps the rhythm and beat
I begin to see the way He sees
And feel what He feels
What brings Him joy brings me joy
What brings Him sorrow brings me sorrow

The more in tune I am with God
The more life makes sense
While there is beauty in the melody
There is longing in the silence
The more I let Him lead and allow myself to follow
The more life makes sense

More is required of this dance
I’m called to trust in Him
Who leads the way for my feet
To move by tempo and rhythm

Who is this,
That leads the dance
As I follow every step?
I lift my eyes upon the One
Who I call my best friend

He is my Creator
My infinite song
My undying light
My inevitable joy
My unshakable peace
My steady foundation
He means everything to me

Life is a dance floor, this world is a ballroom
I dance hand in hand with my Father
The more in tune I am with God
The more life makes sense

 

Leave a Reply

