hold me together

Prayer
Let it hold me together
When I am weak
You are always stronger
Your Word
Be a shield and a sword

A tireless mind
In a tired body
Insomnia
Disturbs me in the night

What’s a good fight
But the good fight of faith?
I’ve got weary eyes
And a tired faith
But I’ll keep on trying
To keep up the fight

If I stumble
Get back up again
When my strength crumbles
It’s still not the end

Prayer
Let it hold me together
When I feel weak
You are always stronger
Your Word
Be a shield and a sword

To guard my heart
My flesh and bones
Are Yours completely
Lord

Leave a Reply

